Into book writing

For a few days, I was thinking of the possibilities of me writing an book and publishing it. Today I actually decided to begin the process and in the next 14 days, I will drop my first ever book in the Kindle store. I have signed up for the KDP program that will allow me to write books and make them available in the Kindle bookstore.

I’m excited about this. It’s a dream of everyone to write a book, at least, in their life and see it being published and read by others. I too have that dream and to make a step towards it, the first thing is to write one. So I’m daring to write a book and publish it. Whether the book will sell or not is in the hands of others but whether I want to take hours of my time, daily, and write is book is in mine. So what’s there to fear of? Even if it doesn’t sell, there’s nothing to worry about. At least I will have a book in my name and it’s something I can be proud of everyday.

This time, there won’t be any procrastination. I’m going to start immediately after I finish writing this blog post and I will write 2 hours everyday. I’m not planning on writing a 500-page book, just a small book marking my start in this new sphere I have never tried.

I possess knowledge on variety of topics and I can already think of a few on which I can write a 50-page manuscript. I’m gonna think for some time and decide on the topic and start.

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

