The completion of high school

Formally, my high school is completed now. That took me two and a half years and 15 papers. Now I can, without hesitation, mention that I am a high school graduate and now I can also, without any confusion, apply to the colleges that I have shortlist. All the grades, all the test scores, all the ECA and the recommendation; finally, everything is done and I’m happy.

Now lets come to the human nature of dissatisfaction. It always happens that you hope for something low and when you get better than what you’d expected of, you wish if you had got even better. The same goes to me too. I wasn’t expecting to pass Economics but have a D in my results. Now I am hoping if I could get 2 more marks that would give me a C. Now I start imagining what grades would I have got if I didn’t have to go through that emotional problem during my exams. Now I start believing that I would have got a B if things had been different at that point of time.  Why does this even happens. The days are gone and marks have been published. Yet, there’s always that wish of getting more.

Of course, there are regrets in life. I have my share of them too. I regret of not developing a reading habit while I was in school. I know that I’m a high achieving student with average preparations. I regret of not doing my homework and I regret of not giving an hour a day to revise the exercises immediately that night. Had I done that one hour a day of revision, I am sure I would have achieved all A s. A Levels is not so difficult, if you are studying the subjects of your choice and give a few minutes everyday to revise and explore on the topic taught in the class. I regret not doing that hour of revision and exploration.

But let it be. Everybody has regrets and there’s nothing that can be done about the past. There’s more of studies to be done and I will try developing the habit of revision and exploration when I start my undergraduate studies. I’ll start with basic and advanced Economics’ studies from today. I’m also planning on starting a blog on what to do and what not to do during the final years of high school and how can it help a person with their academic career.

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

